Weekend rest

I always forget a photo somewhere, and I forgot at Chisholm Catholic College on Friday. (I was going to snap the library, this huge dark glass block that looks like it landed from outer space in the middle of the school … Can’t even find a photo on their website, suspect a Roswell-style cover up.)
Surprise – met Gina Goddard, who works at the school, which led to me inviting myself to the wedding of Liz Grzyb and Russell Farr on Saturday. It was at Perth Zoo – perfect spot and a lovely event. Only one thing wrong – I forgot my camera again!
Instead I took a pic this morning of the fountain that plays all night just across the road from my bedroom window –

20140323-120240.jpg
And my hired car with the boarding house behind –

20140323-120411.jpg
I’ve fallen on my feet with this boarding house – it’s got everything for a two week stay, and very reasonable by Perth standards.

Leave a Reply

