My amp – at last!

It took an age, but finally I got my amp/speaker to go with my steampunk guitar. After chasing a Vox Mini – but the producers were changing factory, no new deliveries till after Xmas – I settled on a Peavey. Doesn’t have all the sound effects, mainly just overdrive, and it’s bigger than I wanted for carrying round in the car. But hey, the advantage of size is that it also has a bigger sound. I’ve been playing it at the schools I’ve visited this week, just to show that the guitar can really do it! Weird for me, because I only ever played acoustic in the past – so now I’m playing an electric guitar like an acoustic guitar. (Confession: I was never that great anyway!) But I’ll learn properly when this touring’s over.
amp:speaker.redcd

Leave a Reply

