It Plays!

I was doing talks at Ballarat High School yesterday, and a student brought along an amp to a Q & A session with the Book Club – plugged in my steampunk guitar, and it played! I hadn’t tuned it, the amp sound was fixed to acoustic, not funky electrical, and I’m totally out of practice (never was that good anyway), but hey, it was wonderful to hear the sound coming out of it!

20130604-103616.jpg
Staying in Ballarat over the weekend, I went to Sovereign Hill on Sunday – a recreation of a gold diggings and Ballarat in the gold boom days. Don’t know what I expected, something like the Old Sydney Town recreation that failed – but this was a million times better! So much detail, so convincing, I loved it. Here are the redcoats coming up the main street –

20130604-104918.jpg

Leave a Reply

