Supanova Steampunk Documentary!

Update, update! The panel on steampunk by Michael Pryor and me is set for 4.00 on Sunday in the Supanova Seminar Room – filming starts then and continues on afterwards.

It’s a week and a half to the Sydney Supanova – the special big bash, Supanova’s tenth anniversary celebration. Not only stars of film and TV (more than I can list – check ’em out at http://www.supanova.com.au/guests/) but also yours truly, Richard Harland! (the overseas author is Christopher Paolini, of “Eragon” fame)
For me, the most exciting bit will be the filming of a steampunk documentary. Michael Pryor and I are doing a panel on all-you-ever-wanted-to-know-about-Steampunk, and filming will take place during and after the panel. Come in steampunk togs if you have any – or come anyway.

Here’s the official invite, open to anyone attending Supanova on the day –

Michael Pryor and Richard Harland

“Would you like to appear in a Steampunk TV documentary? Simply, attend Michael Pryor and Richard Harlandโ€™s panel over the weekend at Supanova in Sydney. Filming will take place during the panel as well as an opportunity to be interviewed straight after the panel. So come dressed in your best outfit and tell us why you love Steampunk! Tell your friends and family to come along and make this event one to remember!

Keep checking the following page link for confirmation of which day and room this event will be held.
http://www.facebook.com/events/336659733073113/

We look forward to seeing you there.”

For any further information, please contact Trevor Howis at info@vinceroproductions.com

http://www.supanova.com.au/activities/calling-steampunks/

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Supanova Steampunk Documentary!”

  1. InkAshlings Says:

    Hi Richard,

    I had a steampunk 21st and still have my costume, so I guess you’ll see me at this event. Is the talk on the Saturday?

    ps: I am studying at UOW ๐Ÿ™‚ Some of my friends in english lit. had you teach them! It’s a small world.

    • richardharland Says:

      Hi! Small world indeed! the further away from uni I get, the more I seem to be remembered!
      All good! Yes, you have to give your Steampunk costume another outing. See you there, or call round at the Dymocks stand – I’ll have time for a real chat then!

      • InkAshlings Says:

        I can only come to supanova on the Saturday at this stage, but I’ll dress up steampunk regardless.
        I’ll come by the stand for sure and chat- I’m an aspiring fantasy writer myself ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Paul of the Man Cave Says:

    Richard, I was stoked to meet you and have my books signed by you on Saturday at Supanova Sydney. Hearty congratulations on your A. Bertram Chandler Award and I look forward to the third instalment ๐Ÿ™‚

    Best wishes,
    Paul

    • richardharland Says:

      Hi Paul! Great to meet you too, and I hope the poster makes for a fine cave decoration! Winning the A Bertram Chandler was totally out of the blue and a huge honour!

Leave a Reply

