Kinross Walleroi School.

Another beautiful day, though I don’t know I’d like to be out right now (8 p.m.). Today was a school visit to Kinross Walleroi (hope I spelled that right). Small groups, but the enthusiasm more than made up for that. I ran out of books to sell, though I’ll be doing delayed orders, posting signed books by mail.

Seems strange to think that the trip to Orange will be over after a morning visit to James Sheahan School early tomorrow. But then – brief interruption while I do a presentation at the Aurealis Awards – it’s on down the Princes Highway to Eden the Gippsland then Melbourne. My life is lived in cars and motel rooms. I only come alive for actually doing talks! Wish I could have some kind of automatic pilot take over the rest of the time!

Leave a Reply

